Swiss Press Photo 2016 : The Winners



240049325 - U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry, center, in Montreux, Switzerland, Tuesday, March 3, 2015. - Photo by KEYSTONE | Jean-Christophe Bott

The winners of each of the categories of the Swiss Press Photo Awards given by the Fondation Reinhardt von Graffenried have been announced.

We’d like to especially congratulate the two KEYSTONE photographers  Jean-Christophe Bott (2nd place category news) and Pablo Nadir Yannik Gianinazzi (3rd place news and 3rd place category daily life) as well as our partner photographer Pascal Mora (winner category news).

Christoph Ruckstuhl (2nd place) managed to convince in the category sport with his outstanding work „Geisterfahrer vom Lauberhorn“, as well as Fabrice Coffrini (3rd place) - both are former KEYSTONE photographers. 

The Swiss Press Photographer of the Year will be chosen from the winners at the Swiss Press Award presentation in Berne on April 27, 2016.

And one other thing: Pascal Mora‘s winning picture inspired the exhibition   «The Sheet» at the «Schwarze Montag».





Grubenstrasse 45
CH - 8045 Zurich

+41 44 200 13 00  phone

What’s new

  • More
  • Less



© 2019 KEYSTONE Impressum Contact | FAQ | Terms & Conditions