Jurying | 21th vfg Prize for Young Talents in Photography



The jury members with (from left) Hélène Joye-Cagnard, Christoph Kern, Andreas Müller-Pohle, Catherine Leutenegger and Noë Flum - Photo by Gian Vaitl


On June 17th, 2017, the jury members of the 21th vfg Prize for Young Talents in Photography (vfg Nachwuchsförderpreis NWFP) with Hélène Joye-Cagnard (Director| Biel/Bienne Festival of Photography), Christoph Kern (Photographer et Director | Oslo 8, Basel), Andreas Müller-Pohle (Photographer and Publisher | European Photography, Berlin), Catherine Leutenegger (Photographer, Lausanne) and Noë Flum (Photographer, Zurich) have selected the ten best projects of young talented photographers. The ten finalists 2017 are (in alphabetical order):

Roshan Adhihetty 
Sabina Bosch 
«Elusive Matter»
Axel Crettenand 
Laurence Kubski 
Vincent Levrat 
«Flat Depth»
Jonathan Levy 
«Out of Season – Jura»
Anastasia Mityukova 
«Find a way, or make one»
Claudia Schildknecht 
François Vermot 
«Empreinte diplomatique»
Lucas Ziegler 
«Lying Out»

Congratulations !

The vfg NWFP is committed to the promotion of young talents and supports young photographers by giving them the opportunity to present their work to a wider audience (one catalogue, five exhibitions).

The award presentation - KEYSTONE supports the vfg NWFP with the 1st prize - and the vernissage of the exhibition of the ten selected projects will take place on September 14th, 2017 at the Photobastei in Zurich.





Grubenstrasse 45
CH - 8045 Zurich

+41 44 200 13 00  phone

What’s new

  • More
  • Less



© 2019 KEYSTONE Impressum Contact | FAQ | Terms & Conditions