First World War (1914-1918)

The Battle of Amiens, also known as the Third Battle of Picardy, was the opening phase of the Allied offensive which began on 8 August 1918, later known as the Hundred Days Offensive, that ultimately led to the end of the First World War. (wp)

The Second Battle of the Marne was a decisive battle on the western front of the First World War and took place from 15 July to 6 August 1918. An initiated German offensive on both sides of Reim was cut off with heavy losses and the German troops were thrown back to the line before the spring offensive by the beginning of August with a French counter offensive starting on 18 July. (wp)

© 2018 KEYSTONE Impressum Contact | FAQ | Terms & Conditions