About us

Bringing images into view.

Image ID 81758961 - KEYSTONE | Ennio Leanza

 

KEYSTONE is the Swiss provider with the most comprehensive offer of visual content – photography, graphics, video. Quick and competent, KEYSTONE offers its customers creative solutions for diverse needs and demands. KEYSTONE is independent and facilitates an unrestricted shaping of opinion. Here, KEYSTONE's point of reference is that of a free society guided by liberal principles. KEYSTONE constitutes an integral part of the visual memory of Switzerland.

KEYSTONE is a strong and reliable partner. Confidence and professionalism provide the basis for the cooperation between KEYSTONE and its customers to reach the goals they share.

KEYSTONE is a responsible employer and places great emphasis on respectful, interpersonal relations and competent, motivated as well as loyal collaborators. KEYSTONE encourages their development and supports young talents in photography.

KEYSTONE is a profit-oriented company. This alone ensures that KEYSTONE is capable of keeping up with constant change and maintaining its excellent and innovative offer of products on fair conditions even in the future.

KEYSTONE was established in 1953 as the Swiss subsidiary of the American KEYSTONE View Company that was originally founded in 1891.
Today, KEYSTONE is an independent joint-stock company held by APA (50%) and SDA (50%). Two subsidiary companies, PPR Media Relations AG (100% participation) and EQ Images AG (100% participation), belong to KEYSTONE. As the largest picture agency in Switzerland, KEYSTONE currently has a staff of 75 employees.

KEYSTONE’s network of 20 full-time photographers spanning all across the country and numerous freelance photographers cover the Swiss news all around the clock. The world services of KEYSTONE’s partner agencies AP and EPA guarantee full coverage of international news. These two agencies together with other world-leading agencies and renowned photographers are exclusively represented by KEYSTONE in Switzerland.

Media, advertising agencies and corporates make up the customers of KEYSTONE. With their member logins they have access to over 7 million images. The Swiss media - as KEYSTONE’s subscribers - receive the latest and, for Switzerland, important images day and night via its own data transmission network (1200 images per day).

The news image production is supplemented with topical images on everyday life in Switzerland and with portraits of personalities in Switzerland, as well as picture stories in the form of photographic essays and reportages. Contemporary stock images on economy and society, work and politics, education and social issues, climate and transportation ensure individual and creative communication solutions.
11 million images are stored in the KEYSTONE Archives, documenting social history from the end of the 19th century onwards, and making it one of the largest and most important historic photo collections of Switzerland.

Infographics and videos complete KEYSTONE‘s choice of visual multimedia products. The content‘s emphasis is on daily news features on all relevant topics, Live-Streaming and productions on demand. 

Contact

KEYSTONE AG
Grubenstrasse 45
CH - 8045 Zurich

phone +41 44 200 13 00
fax      +41 44 200 13 00
info@keystone.ch
 

Head Office

Zürich
Map
 

Regional

Basel, Bern, Chur, Geneva, Lausanne, Lugano, Luzern, Neuchâtel, Sion, St.Gallen

© 2017 KEYSTONE Impressum Contact | FAQ | Terms & Conditions

Über uns

Bilder sichtbar machen.

Image ID 81758961 - KEYSTONE | Ennio Leanza

 

KEYSTONE ist der Schweizer Anbieter mit dem umfassendsten Angebot für visuelle Inhalte - Fotografie, Grafik, Video. KEYSTONE bietet ihren Kunden schnell und kompetent kreative Lösungen für unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse und Interessen. KEYSTONE ist unabhängig und ermöglicht eine freie Meinungs- bildung. Hierbei orientiert sie sich am Geist einer freien Gesellschaft mit einer liberalen Grundhaltung. KEYSTONE ist ein bedeutender Teil des visuellen Gedächtnisses der Schweiz.

KEYSTONE ist ein starker und verlässlicher Partner. Um die mit ihren Kunden gemeinsamen Ziele zu erreichen, baut KEYSTONE ihre Zusammenarbeit auf Vertrauen und professionellem Verhalten auf.

KEYSTONE handelt gegenüber ihren Mitarbeitern verantwortungsvoll. Sie legt einen grossen Wert auf einen respektvollen, zwischenmenschlichen Umgang, auf kompetente, motivierte und loyale Mitarbeitende. KEYSTONE fördert die Entwicklung ihrer Mitarbeitenden und unterstützt den visuellen Nachwuchs.

KEYSTONE ist ein gewinnorientiertes Unternehmen. Nur so kann KEYSTONE den dynamischen Entwicklungen begegnen und auch in Zukunft qualitativ hochstehende, innovative Produkte zu fairen Konditionen anbieten.

KEYSTONE wurde 1953 als Schweizer Niederlassung der 1891 gegründeten, amerikanischen "KEYSTONE View Company" gegründet.

Heute ist KEYSTONE eine unabhängige Aktiengesellschaft in Besitz von APA (60%) und SDA (40%). Zu ihr gehören die beiden Tochterfirmen PPR Media Relations AG (Beteiligung von 100%) und EQ Images AG (Beteiligung von 70%). Als grösste Bildagentur der Schweiz beschäftigt KEYSTONE rund 75 Mitarbeitende.

 

KEYSTONE verfügt über ein Netz von 20 festangestellten Fotografinnen und Fotografen in der ganzen Schweiz sowie zahlreichen Freelancern, welche rund um die Uhr die Schweizer Aktualität abdecken. Die internationalen News- Ereignisse garantieren die Weltdienste der Partneragenturen AP und EPA. Diese und weitere weltweit führende Agenturen sowie renommierte Fotografen werden von KEYSTONE exklusiv in der Schweiz repräsentiert.

Medien, Werbeagenturen und Corporates gehören zu den Kunden von KEYSTONE. Mit einem Member Login haben Sie Zugriff auf über 7 Millionen Bilder. Die Schweizer Medien werden als KEYSTONE-Abonnenten über das eigene Datenübertragungssystem Tag und Nacht mit den aktuellsten und aus Schweizer Sicht relevanten Bildern beliefert (pro Tag rund 1200 Bilder).

Die News-Produktion wird mit Themenbildern aus dem Schweizer Alltag und Portraits von Schweizer Persönlichkeiten sowie Stories in Form von Bilder- geschichten und Reportagen ergänzt. Zeitgemässe Bilder aus den Bereichen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, Arbeit und Politik, Bildung und Soziales, Klima und Verkehr sorgen für kreative individuelle Kommunikationslösungen.
11 Millionen Fotografien zur sozialen Geschichte seit Ende des 19.Jahr- hunderts finden sich in den Archiven von KEYSTONE, einer der wohl grössten und bedeutsamsten historischen Fotografie Sammlung in der Schweiz.

Das multimediale visuelle Angebot von KEYSTONE wird mit Infografiken und Videos ergänzt. Gemeinsam mit  AWP Finanznachrichten AG betreibt KEYSTONE die Schweizer Videonachrichtenagentur Keystone/AWP Video. Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte sind tägliche Newsbeiträge zu allen relevanten Themenbereichen, Finanzinterviews und das tägliche Promi-Gefäss Walk of Fame.

Kontakt

KEYSTONE AG
Grubenstrasse 45
CH - 8045 Zürich

Tel   +41 44 200 13 00
Fax  +41 44 200 13 05
info@keystone.ch
 

Hauptsitz

Zürich
Lageplan
 

Regional

Basel, Bern, Chur, Genf, Lausanne, Lugano, Luzern, Neuchâtel, Sion, St.Gallen

© 2014 KEYSTONE  ImpressumKontakt | FAQ | AGB | World Press Photo 14