«The Cats»

13.06.2016

img

Blaise Cendrars with cat, 1960. (KEYSTONE)


In the opening scene of THE LONG GOODBYE Elliott Gould stops at a supermarket on his way home and unsuccessfully tries to buy his cat’s preferred food. Back home he then attempts to outwit his cat and therefore fills the wrong food in an old tin of the right food, but, alas, the cat realizes and refuses it. So Gould is forced to head out again… And without her cat, Audrey Hepburn would probably still be sleeping in BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY'S.  

The event of the series SCHWARZER MONTAG is titled «Die Katzen» («The Cats»). On Monday, June 13, 2016, from 6 p.m. Birgit Schmid will be presenting her new book about cats and Jann Jenatsch his favourite cat pictures.

They are named Mitsou, Choupette, Jellylorum, Nigger Man and Mouche and they have been in bed with Marylin Monroe, Karl Lagerfeld, T.S. Elliott, H.P. Lovecraft and Victor Hugo: the cat’s names say everything about their famous owners. Now the «Schwarzer Montag» is on the track of household names and their feline companions with «The Cats» - the creatures who succeed to subdue even the most famous of people. Or their names are Fritz and Rosie and Birgit Schmid asks herself if her cats love her in her new book: Lieben mich meine Katzen?


In addition to Birgit Schmid’s book, the newspaper «Die Katzen» will also appear for the event «Schwarzer Montag» and can be picked up at the Westflügel or ordered here - free of charge (from June 13, 2016).

72 fine cat pictures can be seen until the end of August at the Westflügel. Meow !

 

«Schwarzer Montag» at the Westflügel, Viaduktstrasse 21, 8005 Zurich
www.schwarzermontag.ch  |  schwarzermontag@keystone.ch

 

 

© 2017 KEYSTONE Impressum Contact | FAQ | Terms & Conditions

«Die Katzen»

13.06.2016

img

Blaise Cendrars mit Katze, 1960. (KEYSTONE)


Am Anfang von THE LONG GOODBYE hält Elliott Gould auf dem Nachhauseweg in einem Supermarkt. Minutenlang sucht er nach dem richtigen Futter für seine Katze. Zuhause versucht er die Katze zu überlisten, indem er das falsche Futter in eine alte Dose füllt, aber die Katze murrt. Gould muss noch einmal los… und ohne ihre Katze wäre Audrey Hepburn in BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY'S wohl bis heute nicht aufgewacht.

«Die Katzen» heisst die Veranstaltung von SCHWARZER MONTAG. Am Montag, 13. Juni 2016, präsentieren Birgit Schmid ihr neues Katzenbuch und Jann Jenatsch seine liebsten Katzenbilder.

Sie heissen Mitsou, Choupette, Jellylorum, Nigger Man oder Mouche und waren mit Marylin Monroe, Karl Lagerfeld, T.S. Elliot, H.P. Lovecraft oder Victor Hugo im Bett: Die Namen der Katzen sagen eigentlich alles über deren illustre Besitzer. Jetzt ist der «Schwarze Montag» mit «Die Katzen» bekannten Namen und ihren felinen Begleitern auf der Spur – jenen Wesen, denen sich selbst die grössten Berühmtheiten untertan machen. Oder sie heissen Fritz und Rosie und Birgit Schmid fragt sich: Lieben mich meine Katzen?


Zur Veranstaltung «Schwarzer Montag» erscheint neben dem Buch von Birgit Schmid auch die Zeitung «Die Katzen». Die Zeitung kann im Westflügel bezogen oder hier kostenlos bestellt werden (ab 13. Juni 2016).

72 feine Katzenbilder sind bis Ende August im Westflügel zu sehen. Meow !

 

«Schwarzer Montag» im Westflügel, Viaduktstrasse 21, 8005 Zürich
www.schwarzermontag.ch  |  schwarzermontag@keystone.ch

 

 

© 2017 KEYSTONE  ImpressumKontakt | FAQ | AGB